please help tiffany edwards to survive if you can

Click HERE for Tiffany’s GoFundMe page.

My name is Tiffany Edwards, and I am a Black trans woman. I was also the best friend of Mia Henderson, the most recent Black trans woman killed in Baltimore. Mia and I were living together until Mia was brutally murdered on July 17, 2014 .

In addition to losing my best friend, I was no longer able to afford the room we were sharing. As a result, I became homeless.

I have been robbed, beaten, and sexually assaulted in various homeless shelters around Baltimore City. The thought of having to sleep in a shelter is so terrifying that I have walked the streets of Baltimore in below freezing temperatures to avoid going into another shelter.

For the past two weeks, I was staying at a temporary shelter, but on Friday I was discharged and have been sleeping in uncovered and/or unheated spaces since.

While I have put in dozens of employment applications to date and have had several interviews, I still have not been able to find a job.

Both Mia and I were estranged from our families and had no support system in Baltimore. Right now, I am in desparate need of a place to stay, toiletries and warm clothes and boots.  Anything you contribute will be used to help me meet these basic needs.

I want to live. I need your help to do so.

Anything you can do is deeply appreciated.

Leave a Reply

